Catholic Church - 1559 Roxbury Road, Columbus, Ohio

The Our Lady of Victory St. Vincent de Paul group meets on the first and third Sundays of each month, after the 8:30 a.m. Mass, in Victory Hall. All parishioners are welcome to join us at meetings held in the upper level of Victory Hall.

At these meetings, the contacts and needs are reported and discussed, necessary action taken, and plans for any follow-up are agreed on. Group activity reports are given at this time. Members use their own resources, sharing not only their possessions, but the valuable gift of their time.
Meetings have always been considered essential to the spirit of the Society. The meetings insure efficiency and perseverance in our work and bind the members together in a bond of friendship.
We pray at the opening and closing of each meeting to remind members that the motive for their works is in the love of God.

  • Spring and fall clothing drives
  • Collection of cleaning supplies for J.O.I.N.
  • 3rd Sunday food collection for St. John’s and Vinton County food pantries
  • The “Giving Tree” at Christmas where parishioners remove tags from the Christmas tree and then purchase the requested gift for that family member
  • Assemble and deliver food baskets to needy families: Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas. Also: Easter baskets for the children and Christmas gifts for each family member from the Giving Tree
  • Respond to calls for various family and household needs
  • 5th Sunday special collection to support our works for the needy
  • And many additional in-kind services as needed

Our St. Vincent de Paul conference at Our Lady of Victory Church was originally organized in 1951. It was reorganized in 1988. Our current officers are as follows:

Spiritual Director Msgr. Romano Ciotola
President Randy Harlor
Treasurer Jeffrey Panuto
Secretary Joanne Miller

Past Presidents of our OLV Conference of St. Vincent de Paul are as follows:

Joseph F. Lang 1951
Sharon Todd 1988-1991
Wilmer “Sal” Salrin 1991-1994
George Goodburn 1994-1997
Dorothy B. Lang 2000-2001
Bryan Corson 2001-2008
Anastasia Snyder 2009-2010


Blessed Frederic Ozanam – Founder of St. Vincent de Paul Society

On August 22, 1997, Pope John Paul II beatified Frederic Ozoman in Paris.

In 1883, the 21-year-old Frederic, together with six other Sorbonne University companions, began St. Vincent de Paul Society. He and his companions put their Christian faith, their love of God, and love of neighbor into practice by helping and visiting the poor. Frederic, a layman, husband and father, relentlessly served the poor, the needy, the suffering and the afflicted in a spirit of justice and charity.

Through personal and face to face contact, Frederic and his followers assisted those in need, seeing the face of Jesus in those they served. This small group took as their patron St. Vincent de Paul, who alerted the world to social problems.

The spirit of the initial association spread rapidly. When Frederic died, on September 8, 1854, the Feast of the Birth of the Virgin Mary, there were over 1,500 SVDP Conferences (as the basic unit is called) and 15,000 members.

Today, this lay organization consists of 700,000 thousand Vincentians in 51,000 Conferences in 142 nations. The Columbus Diocese has 62 parish conferences. Vincentians continue to follow Frederic’s admonition to give their time, their talents, and themselves to care for and alleviate the needs of their sisters and brothers.

True charity teaches us that when we serve others we gain more than they do.
-St. Vincent de Paul

Amen, I say to you, whatever you did for one of these least brothers of mine, you did for me.
National SVdP Website
Columbus SVdP Website


Mass Times


Sunday: 8:30am & 11:00am
Saturday: 5:00pm
Monday - Friday: 8:00am
Holydays - 8:00am & 7:00pm
Saturday after First Friday - 8:00am


Saturday: 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Other times by appointment



1559 Roxbury Road, Columbus, Ohio 43212


Voice: 614-488-2428
Fax: 614-488-0507

Social Media:

YouTube: OLVColumbus
Email: [email protected]

Parish Staff


Monsignor Romano Ciotola, Pastor

Monsignor Anthony Missimi, (Retired)


Rob Joseph
Richard Baumann, (Retired)

Church Secretary:

Terrie Harlor, 614-488-2428
Office Hours 9:00am - 2:00pm (M-F)